|Table of Contents|

Ontology-based Conceptual Modeling for Virtual Environments

《南京理工大学学报》(自然科学版)[ISSN:1005-9830/CN:32-1397/N]

Issue:
2010年01期
Page:
51-55
Research Field:
Publishing date:

Info

Title:
Ontology-based Conceptual Modeling for Virtual Environments
Author(s):
LU Chao-yang
College of Civil Aviation,Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics,Nanjing 210016,China
Keywords:
virtual environment conceptual modeling graphical language
PACS:
TP391.9
DOI:
-
Abstract:
The existing conceptual modeling techniques are too limited for modeling a virtual reality(VR) application in an appropriate way.Based on the absorption of the concept and technology of the existing methods,the framework and methods of virtual environment conceptual modeling are introduced.The design and realization of virtual chemistry experiment platform indicate that the proposed conceptual modeling is effective.By introducing a conceptual modeling phase into the development process of VR applications,this paper makes the people with no background in VR find it easier to specify and build the VR application using graphical modeling language themselves and offers a scientific and effective method in virtual environment system simulation in top level.

References:

[ 1] ?? 胡斌, 常青. 军事概念模型建模实践分析与研 究[ J] . 系统仿真学报, 2008, 20( 12) : 3085- 3088.
[ 2] 吴永波. 基于本体的任务空间概念模型建模方法 研究[ D]. 长沙: 国防科技大学自动化学院, 2005.
[ 3] 赵新俊. 仿真建模中的概念模型研[ J]. 系统仿真 学报, 2005, 15( 5): 614- 620.
[ 4] W illans J S, H arrisonM D. A too lset suppo rted appro ach for design ing and testing v irtual env ironm ent interac tion techn iques [ J] . Internationa l Journa l fo r Human-Compu ter Stud ies, 2001, 55( 2): 145- 165.
[ 5] Pe llens B, B illeW. VR-W ISE: A conceptualm odeling approach for v irtua l env ironm ents [ A ]. Proceeding o f them ethods and too ls for v irtua l rea lity (M eTo-VR?? 05) w orkshop[ C]. Ghent, Belg ium, [ s. n. ] 2005.
[ 6] Noy N F. Sem antic integ ration: a surv ey of onto logybased approaches[ J] . ACM SIGMOD Record, 2004, 33( 4): 65- 70.
[ 7] B illeW. Conceptual m ode ling of com plex objects fo r v irtua l env ironm ents [ D ]. B russels, Belg ium: Vr ije Un ive rs ite it Brusse,l 2007.
[ 8] Pe llens B. A conceptua l m ode lling approach for behav iour in v irtua l env ironm ents using a g raph ica l notation and generative des ign patterns [ D ]. B russe ls, Be lg ium: V rije Universiteit Brusse,l 2007.

Memo

Memo:
-
Last Update: 2012-11-02

[1]卢朝阳.基于本体的虚拟环境概念建模[J].南京理工大学学报(自然科学版),2010,(01):51-55.
 LU Chao-yang.Ontology-based Conceptual Modeling for Virtual Environments[J].Journal of Nanjing University of Science and Technology,2010,(01):51-55.
点击复制

基于本体的虚拟环境概念建模
分享到:

《南京理工大学学报》(自然科学版)[ISSN:1005-9830/CN:32-1397/N]

卷:
期数:
2010年01期
页码:
51-55
栏目:
出版日期:
2010-02-28

文章信息/Info

Title:
Ontology-based Conceptual Modeling for Virtual Environments
作者:
卢朝阳;
南京航空航天大学民航学院
Author(s):
LU Chao-yang
College of Civil Aviation,Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics,Nanjing 210016,China
关键词:
虚拟环境 概念模型 图形化语言
Keywords:
virtual environment conceptual modeling graphical language
分类号:
TP391.9
摘要:
由于目前常用的概念建模对于虚拟环境中物体方位、行为和交互模型等信息缺乏足够的描述方法,该文在吸取现有概念模型建模概念和技术的基础上,提出了虚拟环境概念模型建模框架,给出了虚拟场景静态结构和动态行为的概念建模方法,并通过虚拟化学实验平台的设计和实现验证了方法的可行性。通过在虚拟环境设计阶段引入概念建模阶段,使不具备专业编程知识的普通人员通过使用图形化的建模语言也能够进行虚拟环境的开发,为虚拟环境的顶层设计提供了一个科学、有效的手段。
Abstract:
The existing conceptual modeling techniques are too limited for modeling a virtual reality(VR) application in an appropriate way.Based on the absorption of the concept and technology of the existing methods,the framework and methods of virtual environment conceptual modeling are introduced.The design and realization of virtual chemistry experiment platform indicate that the proposed conceptual modeling is effective.By introducing a conceptual modeling phase into the development process of VR applications,this paper makes the people with no background in VR find it easier to specify and build the VR application using graphical modeling language themselves and offers a scientific and effective method in virtual environment system simulation in top level.

参考文献/References:

[ 1] ?? 胡斌, 常青. 军事概念模型建模实践分析与研 究[ J] . 系统仿真学报, 2008, 20( 12) : 3085- 3088.
[ 2] 吴永波. 基于本体的任务空间概念模型建模方法 研究[ D]. 长沙: 国防科技大学自动化学院, 2005.
[ 3] 赵新俊. 仿真建模中的概念模型研[ J]. 系统仿真 学报, 2005, 15( 5): 614- 620.
[ 4] W illans J S, H arrisonM D. A too lset suppo rted appro ach for design ing and testing v irtual env ironm ent interac tion techn iques [ J] . Internationa l Journa l fo r Human-Compu ter Stud ies, 2001, 55( 2): 145- 165.
[ 5] Pe llens B, B illeW. VR-W ISE: A conceptualm odeling approach for v irtua l env ironm ents [ A ]. Proceeding o f them ethods and too ls for v irtua l rea lity (M eTo-VR?? 05) w orkshop[ C]. Ghent, Belg ium, [ s. n. ] 2005.
[ 6] Noy N F. Sem antic integ ration: a surv ey of onto logybased approaches[ J] . ACM SIGMOD Record, 2004, 33( 4): 65- 70.
[ 7] B illeW. Conceptual m ode ling of com plex objects fo r v irtua l env ironm ents [ D ]. B russels, Belg ium: Vr ije Un ive rs ite it Brusse,l 2007.
[ 8] Pe llens B. A conceptua l m ode lling approach for behav iour in v irtua l env ironm ents using a g raph ica l notation and generative des ign patterns [ D ]. B russe ls, Be lg ium: V rije Universiteit Brusse,l 2007.

备注/Memo

备注/Memo:
作者简介: 卢朝阳( 1966- ), 男, 工程师, 主要研究方向: 计算机软件, 空中交通管理技术, E-m ail: chaoy ang _ lu@ 163. com。
更新日期/Last Update: 2012-11-02