|Table of Contents|

Experimental study on strength properties of mixed lightweight soil from recycled sludge

《南京理工大学学报》(自然科学版)[ISSN:1005-9830/CN:32-1397/N]

Issue:
2013年03期
Page:
83-
Research Field:
Publishing date:

Info

Title:
Experimental study on strength properties of mixed lightweight soil from recycled sludge
Author(s):
Sha Ling12Wang Guocai3Jin Feili3Chen Longzhu1
1.Institute of Engineering Safety and Disaster Prevention,Shanghai Jiaotong University,Shanghai 200240,China; 2.Department of Architectural Engineering,Zhejiang College of Construction,Hangzhou 311231,China; 3.Institute of Geotechnical Engineering,Zheji
Keywords:
sludge mixed lightweight soil strength property unconsolidated undrained triaxial test direct shear test
PACS:
TU411
DOI:
-
Abstract:
In order to reveal the strength properties of mixed lightweight soil,the strength properties and mechanism of mixed lightweight soil from recycled sludge are investigated experimentally,which is prepared and solidified with the engineering waste sludge as raw soil and expanded polystyrene(EPS)beads as light materials.The effects of the cement content,volume fraction,confining pressure and curing age,etc of EPS beads on their strength properties are analyzed by unconsolidated undrained triaxial test and direct shear test.The results show that the p-q curves of mixed lightweight soil are linear for different EPS beads volume fraction and cement contents,q=mp+α.The larger the EPS beads volume fraction is,the smaller the value of α is,but the value of m changes a little.The larger the cement content is,the larger the value of α is,but the value of m changes a little.At a certain stress range,the shear strength envelope curve of mixed lightweight soil is a straight line,and the shear strength is connected with the cement content,EPS beads volume fraction,confining pressure and curing age,etc.The shear strength of the samples increases with the increase of confining pressure.The cohesive force increases with the increase of cement content and decreases with the increase of EPS beads volume fraction.The longer the curing age is,the higher the strength and cohesive force of the mixed lightweight soil are.The strength development mechanism of mixed lightweight soil is similar with that of ordinary soil,and its strength can be divided into cohesive component,dilatation component and friction component.

References:

[1] 李明东,朱伟,马殿光,等.EPS颗粒混合轻质土的施工技术及其应用实例[J].岩土工程学报,2006,28(4):533-536.
Li Mingdong,Zhu Wei,Ma Dianguang,et al.Construction technology and application in-situ for expanded polystyrene treated lightweight soil[J].Chinese Journal of Geotechnical Engineering,2006,28(4):533-536.
[2]顾欢达,顾熙.混合塑料发泡颗粒轻质土的强度特性评价方法[J].中国公路学报,2007,20(1):41-46.
Gu Huanda,Gu Xi.Evaluation approach on strength properties of mixed plastic foamed beads light soil[J].China Journal of Highway and Transport,2007,20(1):41-46.
[3]Kim Y T,Kim H J,Lee G H.Mechanical behavior of lightweight soil reinforced with waste fishing net[J].Geotextiles and Geomembranes,2008,26(6):512-518.
[4]卞夏,邓乘,邓永锋,等.高含水率疏浚淤泥混合固化轻质土试验研究[J].防灾减灾工程学报,2009,29(5):524-529.
Bian Xia,Deng Cheng,Deng Yongfeng,et al.Laboratory tests on cemented bead-treated lightweight soils from high-water-content dredged sludge[J].Journal of Disaster Prevention and Mitigation Engineering,2009,29(5):524-529.
[5]李晶,缪林昌,钟建驰,等.EPS颗粒混合轻质土反复荷载下变形和阻尼特性[J].岩土力学,2010,31(6):1769-1775.
Li Jing,Miao Linchang,Zhong Jianchi,et al.Deformation and damping characteristics of EPS beads-mixed lightweight soil under repeated loading-unloading[J].Rock and Soil Mechanics,2010,31(6):1769-1775.
[6]陈永辉,石刚传,曹德洪,等.气泡混合轻质土置换路基控制工后沉降研究[J].岩土工程学报,2011,33(12):1854-1862.
Chen Yonghui,Shi Gangchuan,Cao Dehong,et al.Control of post-construction settlement by replacing subgrade with foamed cement banking[J].Chinese Journal of Geotechnical Engineering,2011,33(12):1854-1862.
[7]Horpibulsuk S,Suddeepong A,Chinkulkijniwat A,et al.Strength and compressibility of lightweight cemented clays[J].Applied Clay Science,2012,69(1):11-21.
[8]金菲力.淤泥再生混合轻质土工程特性的试验研究[D].杭州:浙江工业大学建筑工程学院,2012.

Memo

Memo:
-
Last Update: 2013-03-25

[1]沙 玲,王国才,金菲力,等.淤泥再生混合轻质土强度特性试验研究[J].南京理工大学学报(自然科学版),2013,37(03):83.
 Sha Ling,Wang Guocai,Jin Feili,et al.Experimental study on strength properties of mixed lightweight soil from recycled sludge[J].Journal of Nanjing University of Science and Technology,2013,37(03):83.
点击复制

淤泥再生混合轻质土强度特性试验研究
分享到:

《南京理工大学学报》(自然科学版)[ISSN:1005-9830/CN:32-1397/N]

卷:
37卷
期数:
2013年03期
页码:
83
栏目:
出版日期:
2013-06-30

文章信息/Info

Title:
Experimental study on strength properties of mixed lightweight soil from recycled sludge
作者:
沙 玲12王国才3金菲力3陈龙珠1
1.上海交通大学 安全与防灾工程研究所,上海 200240; 2.浙江建设职业技术学院 建筑工程系,浙江 杭州 311231; 3.浙江工业大学 岩土工程研究所,浙江 杭州 310032
Author(s):
Sha Ling12Wang Guocai3Jin Feili3Chen Longzhu1
1.Institute of Engineering Safety and Disaster Prevention,Shanghai Jiaotong University,Shanghai 200240,China; 2.Department of Architectural Engineering,Zhejiang College of Construction,Hangzhou 311231,China; 3.Institute of Geotechnical Engineering,Zheji
关键词:
淤泥 混合轻质土 强度特性 不固结不排水三轴试验 直剪试验
Keywords:
sludge mixed lightweight soil strength property unconsolidated undrained triaxial test direct shear test
分类号:
TU411
摘要:
为揭示混合轻质土的强度特性,该文对以工程废弃淤泥为原料土、发泡聚苯乙烯(EPS)颗粒为轻质材料配制并固化而成的淤泥再生混合轻质土的强度特性与强度机理进行了试验研究。通过不固结不排水三轴试验和直剪试验分析了EPS颗粒体积分数、围压、养护龄期及水泥掺入比等因素对其强度特性的影响。结果表明:不同EPS颗粒体积分数和水泥掺入比下混合轻质土试样的p-q曲线呈线性关系,q=mp+α。EPS颗粒体积分数越大,α值越小,水泥掺入比越大值越大,两参数均对m值影响较小。在一定应力范围内,混合轻质土的抗剪强度包络线是一条直线,其抗剪强度与水泥掺入比、EPS颗粒体积分数、围压、龄期等均有关系。试样的抗剪强度随着围压的增大而增大。粘聚力随水泥掺入比的增大而增大,随EPS颗粒体积分数的增大而减小。养护龄期越长,混合轻质土的强度和粘聚力越高。混合轻质土的强度发展机理与一般粘性土类似,其强度为粘聚分量、剪胀分量和摩擦分量之和。
Abstract:
In order to reveal the strength properties of mixed lightweight soil,the strength properties and mechanism of mixed lightweight soil from recycled sludge are investigated experimentally,which is prepared and solidified with the engineering waste sludge as raw soil and expanded polystyrene(EPS)beads as light materials.The effects of the cement content,volume fraction,confining pressure and curing age,etc of EPS beads on their strength properties are analyzed by unconsolidated undrained triaxial test and direct shear test.The results show that the p-q curves of mixed lightweight soil are linear for different EPS beads volume fraction and cement contents,q=mp+α.The larger the EPS beads volume fraction is,the smaller the value of α is,but the value of m changes a little.The larger the cement content is,the larger the value of α is,but the value of m changes a little.At a certain stress range,the shear strength envelope curve of mixed lightweight soil is a straight line,and the shear strength is connected with the cement content,EPS beads volume fraction,confining pressure and curing age,etc.The shear strength of the samples increases with the increase of confining pressure.The cohesive force increases with the increase of cement content and decreases with the increase of EPS beads volume fraction.The longer the curing age is,the higher the strength and cohesive force of the mixed lightweight soil are.The strength development mechanism of mixed lightweight soil is similar with that of ordinary soil,and its strength can be divided into cohesive component,dilatation component and friction component.

参考文献/References:

[1] 李明东,朱伟,马殿光,等.EPS颗粒混合轻质土的施工技术及其应用实例[J].岩土工程学报,2006,28(4):533-536.
Li Mingdong,Zhu Wei,Ma Dianguang,et al.Construction technology and application in-situ for expanded polystyrene treated lightweight soil[J].Chinese Journal of Geotechnical Engineering,2006,28(4):533-536.
[2]顾欢达,顾熙.混合塑料发泡颗粒轻质土的强度特性评价方法[J].中国公路学报,2007,20(1):41-46.
Gu Huanda,Gu Xi.Evaluation approach on strength properties of mixed plastic foamed beads light soil[J].China Journal of Highway and Transport,2007,20(1):41-46.
[3]Kim Y T,Kim H J,Lee G H.Mechanical behavior of lightweight soil reinforced with waste fishing net[J].Geotextiles and Geomembranes,2008,26(6):512-518.
[4]卞夏,邓乘,邓永锋,等.高含水率疏浚淤泥混合固化轻质土试验研究[J].防灾减灾工程学报,2009,29(5):524-529.
Bian Xia,Deng Cheng,Deng Yongfeng,et al.Laboratory tests on cemented bead-treated lightweight soils from high-water-content dredged sludge[J].Journal of Disaster Prevention and Mitigation Engineering,2009,29(5):524-529.
[5]李晶,缪林昌,钟建驰,等.EPS颗粒混合轻质土反复荷载下变形和阻尼特性[J].岩土力学,2010,31(6):1769-1775.
Li Jing,Miao Linchang,Zhong Jianchi,et al.Deformation and damping characteristics of EPS beads-mixed lightweight soil under repeated loading-unloading[J].Rock and Soil Mechanics,2010,31(6):1769-1775.
[6]陈永辉,石刚传,曹德洪,等.气泡混合轻质土置换路基控制工后沉降研究[J].岩土工程学报,2011,33(12):1854-1862.
Chen Yonghui,Shi Gangchuan,Cao Dehong,et al.Control of post-construction settlement by replacing subgrade with foamed cement banking[J].Chinese Journal of Geotechnical Engineering,2011,33(12):1854-1862.
[7]Horpibulsuk S,Suddeepong A,Chinkulkijniwat A,et al.Strength and compressibility of lightweight cemented clays[J].Applied Clay Science,2012,69(1):11-21.
[8]金菲力.淤泥再生混合轻质土工程特性的试验研究[D].杭州:浙江工业大学建筑工程学院,2012.

备注/Memo

备注/Memo:
收稿日期:2013-01-17 修回日期:2013-03-25
基金项目:浙江省自然科学基金(Y1110371); 浙江省科技厅公益性技术应用研究计划(2012C31007)
作者简介:沙玲(1970-),女,副教授,主要研究方向:软土地基处理及建筑材料特性,E-mail:congcong99225@163.com。
更新日期/Last Update: 2013-03-25